Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.5
Property location
9.4
Facilities
8.5
Staff
8.8
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Nicholas
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    21 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Aylin
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    10 May 2018

    Fantastic place to stay!!

    During weekend it is a bit louder if you have front view, because there are some bars around. But with earplugs no problem and that's the price you pay being in the middle of Zicatela :-)
    Everything was really nice! The staff is very friendly, the rooms are nice and the breakfast was really good, too! The seaview is fantastic and I would definetly come back to Bungalows Zicatela!
    Kate
    us

    Review score

    10
    14 April 2018

    Truly wonderful place to stay, just idyllic.

    Since we were there on business, an option for faster wifi would have been really helpful. Even if there's a single desk with ethernet connectivity (w/requisite adapters), it would've been a big help.
    The staff was tremendously kind and helpful and the restaurant within the hotel was excellent!!
    Mark
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    25 February 2018

    Good value, great location, not perfect, but I’d go again.

    There are 3 pools, we only used the largest as the “waterfall” into the other 2 is frequented by pigeons and grackles crapping in it all day long ( some netting would fix that). Could use more shaded seating around pool. The door latch on our room was not secure and no in-room safe. No shelf in bathroom to put anything on, no drinking glasses supplied in room, although bottled water is. Fair bit of street noise from ocean side room, but didn’t go too late.
    The fact that the hotel did not fall down after the 7.2 magnitude earthquake and 3, 5+ aftershocks on the First day! Very good breakfast options. Close to many restaurants and shops. Great view from our 3rd floor Oceanside room. A/C worked great in our room.
    Aynsley
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    19 February 2018

    Good value for close to the beach

    There was a night club next door so it was hard to sleep on Saturday.
    Breakfast included was tasty and good portions. Room had a beautiful view and was a good size.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    10 January 2018

    Great location and fantastic breakfasts

    The sheets weren't completely clean, and it was slightly more expensive than the other accommodation we had stayed in in Mexico (although this may have just been due to the area!)
    Great location, right across the road from Playa Zicatela. We paid a bit more for breakfast, but it was worth it - portions were massive and the breakfasts were so tasty. My friend and I stayed in a room which had 2 big double beds and plenty of space. We were also able to get our laundry done on the same day which was very useful.
    janet
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    14 December 2017

    Great little spot on the beach

    Staff was accommodating.
    David
    ca

    Review score

    6.7
    8 December 2017

    Nice stay but couldn't swim at Zicatela Beach

    I liked the property, staff were helpful. The main issue I have with the place is that the beachfront location is useless if you want to swim because you can't swim on the beach because of the high waves and red flags every day.
    Paul
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    5 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Horst Jahns
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    30 November 2017

    Nice place near the ocean, where there is a lot of party during the season.

    I decided to pay some more money to have a room with ocean view. But there are bars and clubs directly in front of the hotel and sometimes they would not stop singing until 6 in the morning. It wasn't too much of a problem for me, but if you really want to get some rest you should consider taking one of the other rooms.
    There is a little restaurant at the bottom. I booked no breakfast but ended up eating there everyday. Was really tasty. Everyone was polite and could help me out with anything. Nearby are many clubs, bars and the ocean is only a few meters away. I like to do sport in the morning and there is even an open air gym directly in front of it.
    Pieter
    nl

    Review score

    10
    29 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andreas
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    2 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kamil Wojciechowski
    pl

    Review score

    10
    3 October 2017
    Great staff
    Ruben
    kr

    Review score

    7.1
    23 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Barry
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    8 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    23 December 2017

    Location on Zicatela Beach is excellent. The hotel itself is "sufficient" - certainly not luxurious.

    Sofia
    mx

    Review score

    10
    21 December 2017

    Price:Quality ratio is excellent, I would totally recommend it

    The pool was extremely cold and AC costs extra
    The staff was amazing, super friendly! We were right across from the beach and really close to all the bars and restaurants
    Lee
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    5 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    31 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Benita
    pa

    Review score

    10
    26 October 2017
    Better sink en the bathroom
    It’s cheap and the people is very kind
Loading reviews