Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.5
Property location
9.4
Facilities
8.5
Staff
8.8
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Charles
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    18 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Barrie
    mx

    Review score

    8.8
    31 July 2018
    Wifi not always available in room, had to go down to restaurant to get reception.
    The room was large and comfortable. Balcony outstanding!
    Julia
    fr

    Review score

    10
    20 July 2018

    Bungalows Zicatela was fabulous!

    Comfortable, clean, fabulous location and great staff. The food was also excellent.
    Janice
    gb

    Review score

    10
    6 July 2018
    Amazing view of surfing beach. Excellent and helpful staff, especially in the restaurant. The Zicatella beach is not suitable for swimming
    Brett
    us

    Review score

    10
    17 June 2018

    Magical unicorn enchiladas

    That I had to leave.
    Meant for surfers. The food is amazing, rooms and clean and comfortable with board racks. Really good vibes with the staff and people staying here. Could see the waves from our balcony. 10/10
    John
    ca

    Review score

    5.4
    28 May 2018

    It was a place to sleep.

    Rooms are old, bathrooms are small, pool could be kept cleaner, wood decking around pool needs attention had nails and screws sticking up, had to be careful where you walked or needed sandals on all the time. Concrete stairs going to second floor has screws and cigarette butts on it the three days we spent there so was not cleaned.
    Location, close to shops, restaurants, across the street from beach.
    Nicholas
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    21 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Aylin
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    10 May 2018

    Fantastic place to stay!!

    During weekend it is a bit louder if you have front view, because there are some bars around. But with earplugs no problem and that's the price you pay being in the middle of Zicatela :-)
    Everything was really nice! The staff is very friendly, the rooms are nice and the breakfast was really good, too! The seaview is fantastic and I would definetly come back to Bungalows Zicatela!
    Kate
    us

    Review score

    10
    14 April 2018

    Truly wonderful place to stay, just idyllic.

    Since we were there on business, an option for faster wifi would have been really helpful. Even if there's a single desk with ethernet connectivity (w/requisite adapters), it would've been a big help.
    The staff was tremendously kind and helpful and the restaurant within the hotel was excellent!!
    Mark
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    25 February 2018

    Good value, great location, not perfect, but I’d go again.

    There are 3 pools, we only used the largest as the “waterfall” into the other 2 is frequented by pigeons and grackles crapping in it all day long ( some netting would fix that). Could use more shaded seating around pool. The door latch on our room was not secure and no in-room safe. No shelf in bathroom to put anything on, no drinking glasses supplied in room, although bottled water is. Fair bit of street noise from ocean side room, but didn’t go too late.
    The fact that the hotel did not fall down after the 7.2 magnitude earthquake and 3, 5+ aftershocks on the First day! Very good breakfast options. Close to many restaurants and shops. Great view from our 3rd floor Oceanside room. A/C worked great in our room.
    Aynsley
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    19 February 2018

    Good value for close to the beach

    There was a night club next door so it was hard to sleep on Saturday.
    Breakfast included was tasty and good portions. Room had a beautiful view and was a good size.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    10 January 2018

    Great location and fantastic breakfasts

    The sheets weren't completely clean, and it was slightly more expensive than the other accommodation we had stayed in in Mexico (although this may have just been due to the area!)
    Great location, right across the road from Playa Zicatela. We paid a bit more for breakfast, but it was worth it - portions were massive and the breakfasts were so tasty. My friend and I stayed in a room which had 2 big double beds and plenty of space. We were also able to get our laundry done on the same day which was very useful.
    janet
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    14 December 2017

    Great little spot on the beach

    Staff was accommodating.
    Brett
    us

    Review score

    10
    7 September 2018

    10/10 best place to stay in puerto

    That I had to leave
    Amazing free breakfast and our balcony was looking out at perfect waves
    shayna
    us

    Review score

    10
    20 August 2018

    Excellent! Love this place

    No complaints
    The staff was amazing and very accommodating. The view was the best at playa Zicatela. You can see the barrels for days! Everyday cleaning service and excellent breakfast included. No complaints. Will be coming back again.
    noel michaels
    mx

    Review score

    10
    6 July 2018

    The best place to stay in Playa Zicatela

    Comfortable and economical hotel in the best location at the beach with ocean views, a nice pool area, and great breakfast. Fantastic staff of friendly and helpful people.
    us

    Review score

    10
    4 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ruben
    kr

    Review score

    7.1
    23 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Barry
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    8 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    23 December 2017

    Location on Zicatela Beach is excellent. The hotel itself is "sufficient" - certainly not luxurious.

Loading reviews